Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

New Contributor
LilKamisen
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: SFR
Accepted Solution

bbwp creates infinite folders tree

[ Edited ]

Hi,

I'm new to BB10 development and justr trying to compile and run the 'Hello world' sample located at https://developer.blackberry.com/html5/documentation/package_your_bb10_app_with_ww_sdk_2008473_11.ht...

When running the command 'bbwp C:\myapp -o C:\myapp\output' under Windows 7 32 bits I get an folder tree looking like this:

c:\myapp\ouput\src\ouput\src\ouput\src\ouput\src\ouput\src\ouput\src\ouput\src\ouput\src... etc.

This only stops because I CTRL+C to stop the process.

If I choose a different path like 'bbwp C:\myapp -o C:\myappOutput' (i.e. not a subfolder) then everything is fine.

This is not a big issue as there is a workaround.

Please use plain text.
Administrator
astanley
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9900
My Carrier: Bell

Re: bbwp creates infinite folders tree

Each time you run bbwp, it packages the entire contents of the /myapp folder.  The first time you run it, I'd expect it to create the /output subfolder containing all your application assets.  if you run it again - and the /output folder still exists  - then it will include those assets as well.  Subsequent calls will result in seeing the long subfolder structure you have listed.

However, if you are seeing this 'infinite folder' this when you run bbwp the very first time, then that's not right..  I have not heard others reporting this yet, so I'm not sure if its an environmental behavior, or a bug in the bbwp packager.

Follow me on Twitter: @n_adam_stanley
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------