Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Reply
New Contributor
dkary555
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-25-2013
My Device: Torch 9800
Accepted Solution

bbwp / ripple ERROR

I found some posts relating to environment variables and I do have JAVA_HOME pointing to JRE 1.6 and the pathe points to the bin of same.

 

Also, I if try to package under Ripple, I get a similar RAPC exception.

 

C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry WebWorks SDK 2.3.1.5>bbwp.exe c:\

Users\david\RippleSites\kitchenSink\package\KitchenSink.zip -o c:temp\bbww

[INFO]                  Parsing command line options

[INFO]                  Parsing bbwp.properties

[INFO]                  Validating application archive

[INFO]                  Parsing config.xml

[INFO]                  Populating application source

[INFO]                  Compiling BlackBerry WebWorks application

I/O Error: C:\Users\david\AppData\Local\Temp\widgetGen.7738393431372193199376.tm

p\KitchenSink (The system cannot find the file specified)

[ERROR]                 RAPC exception occurred

 

C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry WebWorks SDK 2.3.1.5>

 

I found some posts relating to environment variables and I do have JAVA_HOME pointing to JRE 1.6 and the pathe points to the bin of same.

 

Also, I if try to package under Ripple, I get a similar RAPC exception.

New Contributor
tomero
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-26-2013
My Device: 9300

Re: bbwp / ripple ERROR

I got same like you, how I can fix it...

 

Checking output path D:/Temp/
Path already exists
Running zip in C:\wamp\www\blackberry_prj\HelloWorld
exec - "C:\Users\eric\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\User Data\Default\Extensions\c
nijnnaimeaacneklcndcafbnkeicckh\0.9.16_0\services\node\node_modules\rbd/../../..
/bin/zip.exe" -r "D:\Temp/HelloWorld.zip" *
out:   adding: config.xml
out:  (160 bytes security)
out:  (deflated 46%)
  adding: geo.js
out:  (160 bytes security)
out:  (deflated 68%)
  adding: images/ (224 bytes security) (stored 0%)
  adding: images/helloWorld.png (160 bytes security) (deflated 0%)
  adding: images/icon.png (160 bytes security) (deflated 2%)
  adding: index.html (160 bytes security) (deflated 47%)
  adding: README.md (160 bytes security) (deflated 56%)
  adding: styles.css (160 bytes security) (deflated 46%)

out: [INFO]
out:            Parsing command line options

out: [INFO]
out: Parsing bbwp.properties

out: [INFO]
out: Validating application archive

out: [INFO]
out: Parsing config.xml

out: [WARNING]
out: Failed to find a <feature> element

out: [INFO]
out: Populating application source

2013-06-26 04:13:14 GET /ripple/build_status/3119 200
out: [INFO]
out: Compiling BlackBerry WebWorks application

out: I/O Error: D:\Temp\widgetGen.16027759981372219994566.tmp\HelloWorld (The sy
stem cannot find the file specified)

out: [ERROR]                    RAPC exception occurred

Done build
error response - {"code":1,"msg":"[ERROR]     \t\tRAPC exception occurred\n","da
ta":null}
2013-06-26 04:13:15 GET /ripple/build_status/3119 200

New Contributor
dkary555
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-25-2013
My Device: Torch 9800

Re: bbwp / ripple ERROR

Hey buddy, I got the fix.

 

Use Java JRE 6 the 32 bit version. De-install any other Java (or rename the folders). Good luck.

 

Dave

New Contributor
tomero
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-26-2013
My Device: 9300

Re: bbwp / ripple ERROR

I just install :

 

jdk-6u35-windows-i586

 

And install Webworks SDK 2.3.1.5

 

After install, open bbwp.properties, 

 

C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry WebWorks SDK 2.3.1.5\bin\bbwp.properties

 

Change this line, to valid path of jdk:

 

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<wcp>
<rapc>bin\rapc.exe</rapc>
<jar>lib\net_rim_api.jar</jar>
<wcp_template>device_templates</wcp_template>
<java>C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_35</java>
<additional>-quiet</additional>
<extension_repository>ext</extension_repository>
</wcp>

 

And now working!!! thanks :smileyvery-happy: