Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Web and WebWorks Development

Developer
neemliu
My Device: BlackBerry Q5, Playbook, 9790,9800
Accepted Solution

need a startup point

Hi,

I am new to blackberry z10 webworks.  I try to follow procedure on web based training section, but it can't go through, it stoped at ripple emulator. my chrome did not let me drag file into it, I have to use chrome default ripple from google store, 

now the build service can not be started.

can someone give updated instruction on how to make webworks work?

Thanks.

Retired
mimendoza
My Device: Blackberry Z10

Re: need a startup point

These are the instructions for setting up Ripple: https://developer.blackberry.com/html5/documentation/getting_started_with_ripple_1866966_11.html#bpa...

In that page, it also specifies how to Enable Ripple (how to start build services)

Once you've downloaded the tools: https://developer.blackberry.com/html5/download/)

Start creating your first app: https://developer.blackberry.com/html5/documentation/creating_hello_world.html

Our github page has many sample code for you to experiment with as well: https://github.com/blackberry/BB10-WebWorks-Samples

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Did this post help solve the issue? Click on "Accept as Solution"
- Was the content of this post helpful? Please give it a "Thumbs Up"

developer.blackberry.com
@BlackBerryDev
Developer
neemliu

[ Edited ]

I did follow  instruction do not use extension from Google store, but chrome did not allow dragging and dropping the ripple_ui.crx file to it.

Chrome prompt "you can only add extension from Google store", 

my first target is make "hello world" come out from webworks.

I am using a intel server with win7 64bit. new download chrome.

Developer
neemliu