If you are using Internet Explorer, please remove blackberry.com from your compatibility view settings.

Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Welcome & Introductions

Contributor
Oppenheimer
My Device: Z10 STL100-2
My Carrier: Swisscom

Blackberry maniac.

Hi everyone,

I am relatively new to Blackberry. I had my first phone for practical reasons only, when I was 18-20 years old. And I was against the SMS. It was a very basical Nokia, offered free for a new subscription. Then another like this.

• then, I had a Nokia E90 Communicator, but the GPS and the browser were not functional on it with my subscription, in 2007;
  • then I discovered the iPhone 3GS (I waited for the 3G on iPhone), what was a great discovery, for the facility to transfert the media between my Mac and this, and for the lot of applications. But I began to have some symptoms making me suspect that I could have spywares. And I realised that there was no firewall on iOS.
  • This time, I decided to buy a Blackberry: It is an independant OS. I think nowadays it is a benefit to have a separated OS for the phone. I have not ever faith in sharing all on all devices. This can aid the malwares to dispatch trought communications. My first was a torch 9800 (BlackBerry OS 6). When OS 7 was realised, my provider did not sell it. So I had to order Torch 9810 to a specific computers seller. I had some problems; the virtual keyboard was not so good, and when I tried to enter this phone during electrical charge, I could not enter correctly my password. And I was decevied that, for an egal phone (if I don't mistake myself, Torch 9810 have the same technical (main) specifications as 9800) I was very surprised, no to have the possibility to upgrade my 9800 to OS 7.