Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Welcome & Introductions

Contributor
barryell
My Device: Blackberry Z10

First Post

Hello,

I've been using my first BlackBerry (Pearl 8220 Flip) for about 6 months and love the device. I purchased it because I wanted to have my phone, calendar, memopad, and contacts all in one device.

The forums on the Owners Lounge and the BB knowledge base have been great resources for info in getting me up to speed and I thank you all for that. I haven't needed to ask for help because I just search to find answers.

I sync my BB using the DM for PC on my almost 10-year old laptop and all works smoothly. I couldn't keep myself organized without the ability to sync reliably.

I'm about 90% sure that I'm going to move from PC to a MACBook Pro within the next few months and I've been lurking around the DM for MAC forum to see how the wind is blowing. I know these forums are a great place to go to get support for resolving problems and there are certainly plenty of problems listed in posts on the DM for MAC forum.

I understand that folks that need help are the ones who post the messages, but it would sure be helpful to me if I could see some posts from folks who have been able to successfully and reliably use DM for MAC to sync their devices.

Thanks again for all the help I've gotten so far.

Barry

Elite I
cathlabnurse
My Device: STORM 9550 Verizon <><

Re: First Post

Welc:smileyhappy:me to the c:smileyhappy:mmunity supp:smileyhappy:rt f:smileyhappy:rums

Glad you are finding this community resourceful! I have lived here since my BlackBerry purchase almost a year and a half ago!