Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Welcome & Introductions

Contributor
Chynare
My Device: Not Specified

Hello! Serious Blackberry Newbie Here...

Hi!

I am hoping to get a lot of help from this forum. I recently upgraded my plain old cell phone to a Blackberry and haven't got a hot clue how to use it properly other than to make calls, add people to my address book and do a basic text. Oh, and I can also play the brick game! lol

My provider has been a bit of a pain, expecting me to understand the jargon...which I don't. They told me to download Pocket Express to my PC and sync to my Blackberry. But. I have no clue how to sync..and of course they didn't tell me.

I have nothing to tell me the basics. So for starters I am going to be asking anyone to direct me to the simplest 'how to' instructions. I didn't even have a clue what the icons were or the buttons on the side of the phone. I'm just learning by 'playing'.

So, if anyone can start me off, I'd appreciate it. I did a search on syncing to PC and while I found a lot of threads about various apps, there is nothing that tells me about the simple operation of syncing.

Like I said, any direction at this point would be very much appreciated.

Chynare

Please use plain text.
Contributor
Chynare
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Hello! Serious Blackberry Newbie Here...

Oh, and I want to say that I am not asking for help here, so please don't move my post. I am just warning everyone that I'm going to be asking a lot of questions! lol
Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Hi and welcome to the forums chynare!