Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Welcome & Introductions

Contributor
eestubbs104
My Device: Verizon BlackBerry Storm

New bee

Hello and good morning :smileywink: I am a newbie to this forum, but not to the BB Storm (original, not the Storm2 ). 

I like my BB Storm and I wouldn't trade it right now for any other phone (even tho I have looked at the Droid). Right now, for me, the only thing the Droid has over my BB is that the screen with the higher pixels gives it a better picture. But in the  store, with a side by side comparison, the Droid did not impress me enough for me to want and trade in my BlackBerry Storm running on the new 5.0 OS. :smileyvery-happy:

Speed for speed, there was not that much of a difference (at least I couldn't see it :smileyindifferent:)

So, I am looking forward to meeting new friends and hearing new ways to enjoy our BlackBerrys or is that BlackBerries :smileytongue:

Watch and pray so that you will not fall into temptation. The spirit is willing, but the body is weak. ( Mark 14:38)
Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran III
IrwinII
My Device: Bold 9930 7.1.0.163 OS + Playbook 64Gb

Re: New bee

Hi and welcome to the forums! :smileyhappy:

A couple of places for you to visit (though you probably already have):    Blackberry 101    Tips & Tricks    Storm Tips

And don't forget: The Storm Forum

Let us know how your are doing and if you have any questions/issues; search in the forum (search box at top right of page) Can't find what you're looking for? Start your own thread. Other users be there to help.

Cool on the side by side with the Droid.  Can we put you in a commercial?  :smileyvery-happy:

Just be sure to keep coming back. Happy to have you here! :smileyvery-happy:

IrwinII