Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Welcome & Introductions

Contributor
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: ATT

New to the BB application development

Hello Word!

I am a computer engineer student and I am working on my graduation project which happen to have a BB application. I will appreciate your inputs on my questions.

See you around

Osvaldo

Elite II
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: grameenphone

Re: New to the BB application development

Hi Osvaldo,

Welcome to BlackBerry support community forums. Glad to have you in the community.

Please check our development board for knowing more on application development.

tanzim                                                                                  
If your query is resolved then please click on Accept as Solution

Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit

Developer
My Device: BOLD 9700 OS5.0.0.x on Rogers Canada
My Carrier: Rogers

Hey, I'm in Comp Eng as well! :smileyvery-happy: University of Waterloo, first-year. What school do you attend?

Anyway, this forum is incredibly helpful to new Developers. You'll often find me lurking in the Java Development section.

Link dump:

BlackBerry Developer's Zone

BlackBerry Knowledge Base

BlackBerry Developer's Blog

BlackBerry Video Library

RIM APIs

JVM Codes (incomplete)

Code Signing (Restricted APIs)

Eclipse Samples

BlackBerry JDE Samples

See you around, and good luck with your project,

~Dom

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
chown -R us ./base
~J!NX
Forums Veteran III
My Device: Bold 9930 7.1.0.163 OS + Playbook 64Gb

Hi and welcome to the forums oquinones! :smileyhappy:

A couple of places for you to visit: Blackberry 101    Tips & Tricks

Glad to have you here! :smileyvery-happy:

IrwinII