Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Welcome & Introductions

New Contributor
dlbme
My Device: Black Berry Tour 9630

Palm Treo user forced to accept BB Tour Help with sync contacts!

UUMM ok Im a Noob, my Palm Treo has died and my family in comforting me in my grief pitched in and purchased a BB Tour for me.  The sales person assured them this is the closest thing to the Palm, I am completely lost! How do i Sync Outlook Contacts, Calendar, Tasks with the Tour?  Where/how did you find the instructions?! the user guide is useless! this is the first link comment re: outlook contacts and ive been searching for hours!  HELP im ready to smash this Tour into tourdust!  Thanks!
Laugh Often, Love much, Live Well!
Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Palm Treo user forced to accept BB Tour Help with sync contacts!

Since you have outlook it will be easy.

Install Desktop Manager that came on the CD with the phone.

Connect phone to PC with DM running 

Then click on sync options and when done sync it.

Also some more good stuff here

Click for BlackBerry 101

Just like anything new it takes a bit of time to get to know it.

Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!

Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.

SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope

Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here