As a vendor, should (or can) I delete old app releases from BlackBerry® World™ storefront?
No, they cannot be removed. The older versions must remain so users who have yet to upgrade have a valid path. Also, when a user uninstalls an application, if they attempt to reinstall later they will get the version they had previously. If that version had been removed, they would be out of luck.