Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

Contributor
My Device: 9630
My Carrier: Verizon

500 unexpected override when launching app?

Hello,

I've just created a new Flex Mobile Project in Burrito (HelloWorld), and two files were created: HelloWorld.mxml and HelloWorldView.mxml. I'm new to Flex development, but I wanted to see if I could at least build this project the way it is now and launch in the PB simulator. 

The PB configuration in my FB works fine for some fxp I have downloaded (ie, the project gets built, deployed into the PB and launched), but for this barebones project I've just created, I've got this error message during launching (packaging goes well):

Deployment Failed: Sending Install request...
Info: Action: Install
Info: File size: 1054938
Info: Installing ...
actual_dname::
actual_id::
actual_version::
result::failure 500 unexpected override

Deployment Failed: Sending Install request...

Info: Action: Install

Info: File size: 1054938

Info: Installing ...

actual_dname::

actual_id::

actual_version::

result::failure 500 unexpected override

Why did I use a Flex Mobile Project instead of an ActiveScript project? I was looking for a better way to design the UI for my app --- it seems that using ActiveScript is really more difficult as far as designing an UI.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Developer
My Device: PlayBook (sim)
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: 500 unexpected override when launching app?

I've been battling this for two days now as well. The only solution I've found was to remove any instances of the word debug from your -app.XML file. Clean the project and try again.
- If you like my response/post, or it helped you find an answer you were looking for, please provide a Kudo - white star to the bottom right of this post. -