Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

Contributor
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: N/A

App Rejected b/c not signed but it was

[ Edited ]

My app was recently rejected b/c it was not signed but I could have sworn I did sign it. I followed all the directions on this page: (http://docs.blackberry.com/en/developers/deliverables/23959/Configure_app_signing_Flash_Builder_1422...)

I'm new to this so I'm sure I missed something, but I am unsure what it could be. I checked everything and eveything seems to be in order. So then I tried to start from scratch and reset my certificate info in flash builder, but when I tried to re-register the RIM certificate, it tells me that I can only register once.

So I've requested a different RIM certificate. (Though, Is it better to ask RIM (especially in terms of the free playbook offer) to be able to register this certificate again? If so, how is this done?)

In any case, it looks like I had signed the certificate the 1st time. What could of gone wrong?

Developer
My Device: BlackBerry Torch
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: App Rejected b/c not signed but it was

Apps have to be double-signed. Its easy to miss the second step. Change the .BAR to a .ZIP, then use your fav zip prog to look in the META-INF dir. There should be 5 files. If not, its not signed properly.

You can only register the code-signing keys once, but once they are registered you can sign as many apps as you want. You shouldn't need new keys unless you have deleted the files or something. Just re-execute the last two commands to sign new file.

You can't sign the same VERSION however more than once. You have to build a new version with a different version number in order to sign the file again.

Bill
-------------------------------------------
Check out my book on BlackBerry Development for Java.