Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-26-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Drag and Drop

How could I implement a drag and drop in the tablet.  For example, drag an item in a list and drop it in another list. 

 

 

Developer
Posts: 6,473
Registered: ‎12-08-2010
My Device: PlayBook, Z10
My Carrier: none

Re: Drag and Drop

Implement drag and drop for the PlayBook the same way you would in any AIR app.


Peter Hansen -- (BB10 and dev-related blog posts at http://peterhansen.ca.)
Author of White Noise and Battery Guru for BB10 and for PlayBook | Get more from your battery!
Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 409
Registered: ‎12-10-2010
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Drag and Drop

of interest:  Optimizing Drag and Drop for Mobile Applications


PlayBook Applications:
Drop Swatch
Developer
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎12-03-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Drag and Drop

The Sprite class had startDrag() and stopDrag() methods to do the drag-n-drop.
However, it had also startTouchDrag() and stopTouchDrag() methods.

I am not sure what exactly the different between the two sets.
But since PlayBook is a *touch* device, may be it is better using startTouchDrag() and stopTouchDrag().

 

---------------------
a) If you like my response/post, please provide a Kudo (white star to the left).
b) If my post solved your problem please click on the Accept as Solution button.

Developer
Posts: 526
Registered: ‎05-17-2009
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: ATT

Re: Drag and Drop

I know this thread is a little old but has anyone figured out how to get the dragEnabled property on a spark list working? In spark lists you can set the dragenabled propery and dropenabled to move things around and within lists, and I cant seem to get this to work on the playbook.

 

Does anyone have any experience with this?

Like all of my posts
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-03-2011
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: None

Re: Drag and Drop

Has anyone figured this out?  I am unable to get drag and drop from one list to another.  Any help would be greatly appreciated thanks.

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-03-2011
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: None

Re: Drag and Drop

I have figured it out.  If you set the interactionMode on the source list( the list you want to drag from) to mouse,  you will then be able to drag from that list.