Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-09-2010
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Hello word app build error

[ Edited ]

Hi all Smiley Wink

 

I have just install the SDK and make it working with my evaluation version of Flash Builder 4.

 

After creating the Hello word project i have a build error :

Can not open '/ Applications / Adobe Flash Builder 4/sdks/blackberry-tablet-sdk-0.9.1/frameworks/libs/mx' Unknown PlaybookHello Flex Error

 

Thanks for help !

 

Developer
Posts: 2,462
Registered: ‎11-04-2010
My Device: Bold 9700

Re: Hello word app build error

hey,

 

that's a weird error. i dont have any folders or files named mx under that directory. its weird that flash builders looking for it. try this, right click on your project and go to properties. when the menu pops up on the list of options to your left choose the one that says "Flex Build Path". Do any of the folder paths listed refer to the /frameworks/lib/mx directory? you might have to expand the entries in the list if they arent visible. if so delete that entry. and re-run your app and see what happens. Good luck!

J. Rab (Blog) (Twitter)
--
1. If you liked my post or found it useful please click on the thumbs up and provide a Like!
2. If my post solved your problem please click on the Accept as Solution button. Much appreciated!

Approved Apps: OnTrack | ssShots | Hangman
New Developer
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎12-09-2010
My Device: PlayBook Simulator

Re: Hello word app build error

I don't remember the exact error I saw with the hello world app, but I got it going by not exactly following the instructions. The steps say to use Run/Debug/Other, and that gave an error. Using Run/Run/Other worked fine.

Developer
Posts: 2,462
Registered: ‎11-04-2010
My Device: Bold 9700

Re: Hello word app build error

hey colin,

 

did it solve the problem for you? or do you choose 'Run' every time?

J. Rab (Blog) (Twitter)
--
1. If you liked my post or found it useful please click on the thumbs up and provide a Like!
2. If my post solved your problem please click on the Accept as Solution button. Much appreciated!

Approved Apps: OnTrack | ssShots | Hangman
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-09-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Hello word app build error

[ Edited ]

Nice it works ! thank you JRab

 

.. but only the build Smiley Sad

 

i try to launch with my VM and i get this error :

error.png

i hope it works soon Smiley Indifferent

New Developer
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
My Device: Playbook

Re: Hello word app build error

Can't see the error?

 

Are you saying Run works, but Debug does not?

Don Kerr
Manager, Space City Adobe User Group
Houston, Tx
www.spacecityaug.com
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-09-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Hello word app build error

the message in the console is :

Packaging failed: 1
Using default icon: /Applications/Adobe Flash Builder 4/sdks/blackberry-tablet-sdk-0.9.1/bin/../samples/icons/blackberry-tablet-default-icon.png
Error: Cannot find node: versionNumber

 

both Run and Debug does not work.

Developer
Posts: 2,462
Registered: ‎11-04-2010
My Device: Bold 9700

Re: Hello word app build error

hey,

 

it seems your application descripter file is not properly done. can you look into your project explorer and under the src folder and right under your main application file AIRHellowWorld.as (i assume your main app is called AIRHelloWorld) is there a file called AIRHelloWorld-app.xml ?

J. Rab (Blog) (Twitter)
--
1. If you liked my post or found it useful please click on the thumbs up and provide a Like!
2. If my post solved your problem please click on the Accept as Solution button. Much appreciated!

Approved Apps: OnTrack | ssShots | Hangman
New Developer
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎12-09-2010
My Device: PlayBook Simulator

Re: Hello word app build error

Well, it's installed now, so I don't need to use debug or run! I'm now trying to get my actual app working, and that was made with Flash not Flash Builder, and published as AIRI, and installed using the command line.

 

I did see errors similar to what the others have reported, but that was caused by the app descriptor having a version number of 1.0. Changing it to 1.0.0 fixed the issue.

 

 

New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-09-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Hello word app build error

my xml file seems ok, i have tried with other one generated with AIRLaunchPad.

(and also change version value to 1.0.0)

 

can someone send me his xml file ?

 

thanks for your help Smiley Wink