Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

Developer
My Device: Playbook 16GB and Z10
My Carrier: Verizon

List CellRenderer Skinning and Webview?

Hello All!

I am a new developer to the AIR, ActionScipt and Flex world but very determined.  I am trying to get my app finished before the March 15 deadline and I've hit a couple snags.

Mainly, List custom CellRendering and displaying websites in a container (not as important currently but will be after I get the skinning done).

I have done my searching and come across a couple great articles

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Tablet-OS-SDK-for-Adobe-AIR/Flex-for-the-BlackBerry-PlayBook-... - great tutorial on building a directory in Flex

http://blog.digitalbackcountry.com/2011/01/creating-custom-list-skins-for-the-blackberry-playbook/ - great tutorial on building a custom cell renderer for lists

These tutorials are great for giving example code snippets but I would like to download source code and load it into Flash Builder and then execute it on the simulator that way I can see the structure and flow of the code and better understand how to build my project.  If anyone has an app that does some or all of the following things and they either have their app open source or don't mind sharing parts of their source that run on their own in the simulator that would be IDEAL and greatly appreciated.

I am building an app that interacts with a website and has the following functions:

- Submit data to the site via button clicks

- User login

- List articles by title, author and if there is a thumbnail display that in the list as well

- The items in the list when clicked load either text or webpages