Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

New Developer
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Starhub
Accepted Solution

New to Vendor Portal, Digital Goods. App update doubt!

Hi Guys,

I am new to the forum so please be gentle if I am not aware of the rules here. I am new to getting started with selling digital goods from the vendor portal. I have created a sample app using AIR following the example from the BB dev portal. I have also added a new goods (consumable charged .99cents) in the vendor portal (draft mode). I have added sandbox user to my account. I opened my Z10 logged account to BBworld with developer mode on. I entered the content ID and searched for the content, the app was mentioned that it is "Unavailable for this device".

I have a few doubts.

1. How to login using sandbox user account? Should I use a different device linked to the same BBID?

2. Why the content is "Unavailable for this device"?

3. Can I simulate purchase using "PaymentSystem.CONNECTION_MODE_LOCAL" ? I see the UI with purchase ID and response set to "success" but "purchaseSuccessHandler" is not getting triggered.

my final doubt is,

4. I am planning to store some xml data and other assets in the appStorageDir once the user completes the purchase. Now what will happen if I update the app? The xml file in the appStrorageDir will also get deleted? How maintain existing data when user updates the app? 

Sorry for the lengthy amateur post. Help is much appreciated

Thank you.

Retired
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9900
My Carrier: Bell

Re: New to Vendor Portal, Digital Goods. App update doubt!