Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

Visitor
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Signing Keys - No Credit Card

Hey everybody,

my PlayBook app is about the be finished and I'm getting ready to submit it to the BB AppWorld. However, I don't have a credit card to verify my signing keys. I'm a university student in Germany, where having a credit card is the exception rather than the norm, at least for my age group. Given that I don't earn any money myself yet, I could probably only get one of those prepaid credit cards, but it would probably take a while to request one.

I used the vendor support form to contact the AppWorld team (which I'm quoting below), but given my previous experiences with email support from big companies, I'm not very hopeful that they can resolve it before the 15th, so I'm also posting this to the forum in the hope that somebody can help me.

So, my question: Does anybody know a way around this requirement? Would using somebody else's credit card work? Is there somebody inside RIM I can contact to get this resolved?

I'd really like to get my app in before the 15th. I'd appreciate any pointers in the right direction. Thank you in advance for your replies!

Leon

P.S.: Below is my email to BB support

=========================

Hello,
I have recently applied as an AppWorld Vendor and was admitted after providing the notary verification.
However, I have now read on the BlackBerry Developer's blog [0] that to submit an application, signing keys are required. For these signing keys to be verified, a credit card is required.