Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 169
Registered: ‎03-25-2011
My Device: Playbook, Z10 L.E.
My Carrier: Vodafone NL

Re: Stage3D

Awesome news! Could you give some more details of what's in it? This is what I mean: http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Adobe-AIR-Development/Stage3D/m-p/2303405#M42885
Cheers!
Retired
Posts: 427
Registered: ‎02-22-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10, BlackBerry Dev Alpha C, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Stage3D

[ Edited ]

So AIR mobile is different from AIR desktop so that is a consideration that needs to be made. For example workers aren't available in AIR mobile but are in AIR desktop as of AIR 3.4. We did not turn off any features that AIR 3.5 would have but I if you notice anything that should work but doesn't please file a bug report. Anyway here are the release notes from AIR 3.2 - 3.5.

 

AIR 3.2 release notes

AIR 3.3 release notes

AIR 3.4 release notes

AIR 3.5 release notes

Follow me on Twitter: @dustinmalik
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Keep up to date on BlackBerry development: http://devblog.blackberry.com/
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 110
Registered: ‎03-07-2013
My Device: -
My Carrier: -

Re: Stage3D

Were you succesful loading it on Z10LE STL100-1?

 

1) I downloaded the 10.2 Beta Autoloader for STL100-1 in order to upgrade my Z10LE.

2) Backed up the device with BB Link on OS X

3) Turned off the device

4) Launched Autoload-STL100-1-10.2.0.341 on Windows XP (Dell Presicion M65)

5) Connected the device via USB and turned it on

6) Typed device password to the shell as requested

7) Waited until the process went through

8) The device restarted back to 10.1.0.273 with all the settings and apps unchanged

 

ad. 6) Tried the whole process with device password turned off and it resulted the same way to 10.1.0.273 with all the settings and apps unchanged

 

And now after a few attempts it is on 10.1.0.1720 :-/ 

Retired
Posts: 427
Registered: ‎02-22-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10, BlackBerry Dev Alpha C, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Stage3D

[ Edited ]

@designkros - Please create a seperate thread.

Follow me on Twitter: @dustinmalik
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Keep up to date on BlackBerry development: http://devblog.blackberry.com/
Developer
Posts: 70
Registered: ‎12-13-2010
My Device: Playbook 16Gb
My Carrier: n/a

Re: Stage3D

That's great news BUT..... from what I see (and I could be wrong) there is still no sign of Stage3D/BB 10.2 for the Playbook. Is that correct?

 

Is there any ETA on this? Will it happen?

 

Cheers

 

Greg

Highlighted
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 110
Registered: ‎03-07-2013
My Device: -
My Carrier: -

Re: Stage3D

I'm afraid you're right Smiley Happy No sign of Stage3D for the PlayBook. Hope it'll change soon.

Contributor
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎05-24-2011
My Device: playbook
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: Stage3D

Developer
Posts: 6,541
Registered: ‎10-27-2010
My Device: HTC One, PlayBook, LE Z10, DE Q10
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Stage3D

Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎02-08-2012
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Stage3D

That's a shame. From a pure consumer product angle, I always thought the Playbook was one of the nicest tablets. It just needed some better positioning in an ecosystem, and BB10 was a chance for BlackBerry to do that. I guess they aren't going to push that angle just now.

 

Well, we can still have Stage3D even on the Playbook with Playscript/MonoBerry! Any takers?

Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎02-08-2012
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Stage3D

I don't suppose we'll at least get a Playbook OS update - something that updates some of the core components, like the web browser?