Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-07-2010
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Unable to debug in simulator

When I try to launch a simple hello world app in the simulator I get the follow error:

 

Deployment failed: 1
Error: Cannot connect: Connection to https://192.168.93.130 refused. You may have to reboot the target.

 

I have rebooted the simulator multiple times with no changes...any suggestions?

Developer
Posts: 101
Registered: ‎03-18-2011
My Device: Playbook Simulator
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Unable to debug in simulator

Double check and make sure that that is the correct IP address for the simulator. If you click on the hammer icon at the top of the simulator's main scree, it should tell you the IP.

 

If that doesn't help, you may need to see if you have a firewall enabled that's blocking it. Try disabling your firewall and see if it works then. If so, you may need to create a rule for access.

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-07-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Unable to debug in simulator

I turned off my firewall and it didn't change.  I also checked my settings.  Below is a screenshot:

PlayBookSimulator.PNG

Developer
Posts: 101
Registered: ‎03-18-2011
My Device: Playbook Simulator
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Unable to debug in simulator

[ Edited ]

Can you ping that address from your computer? If not I suspect you may want to check the networking settings for the VM. Something may be wrong in there.

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-07-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Unable to debug in simulator

I was not able to...but thanks to your tip I remembered that VMWare installs network adapters.  So I checked those and apparently at some point I disabled the adapters.  Re-enabling those adapters resolved the issue.

 

Thanks for your help

Highlighted
New Developer
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎12-30-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Unable to debug in simulator

[ Edited ]

Hi tertullian01,

 

Did you set your networkVM with a bridge mode or a NAT mode?

I tried bridge mode and have error msg with the command line.

I also tried NAT mode and have an https refused connection.

 

If you're set on a NAT mode could pls advise on the settings you made on the virtual network edit interface (network route if any,port opening,...)

 

Thanks!!

 

Rgds