03-07-2012 05:10 PM
I am programming another app for the Playbook using Android. It has some qwerks that I hope will be resolved soon. But that is for another post.
Is it normal for when installing an app compiled and uploaded from Eclipse to erase the previous user's data such as the database?
I hope this is not the case for apps that have been updated on AppWorld, I would not want user's data deleted after updating. I would have tons of hate mail
09-04-2013 05:46 PM
I'm having this problem as well, on Blackberry 10 using a z10 as my test device and eclipse as my IDE (my data--assuming my database, is deleting on each install). Anyone know how to avoid this?
09-08-2013 03:51 PM
See more recent post here: http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Android-Run
Jira ticket has been entered https://www.blackberry.com/jira/browse/BBTEN-1680