Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Android™ Development

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎10-18-2011
My Device: playbook bridged with bold 9700
My Carrier: mtn zambia

Re: No BlackBerry Bridge functionality with OS2?

yes i know its the beta. but the final release shud have everything extra. btw..m where is the android app player? i know there arent any apps yet (from the video and updates).
i wanna know the inside
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 123
Registered: ‎04-25-2011
My Device: 8530 curve
My Carrier: cellular south

Re: No BlackBerry Bridge functionality with OS2?

Crackberry has a video of first impressions of PB and the RIM employee says that bridge works! SEE VIDEO at crackberry! 

Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎10-18-2011
My Device: playbook bridged with bold 9700
My Carrier: mtn zambia

Re: No BlackBerry Bridge functionality with OS2?

That's what I thot. Let's figure this out people
i wanna know the inside
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-19-2011
My Device: Blackberry Z10 and Playbook
My Carrier: Telus

Re: No BlackBerry Bridge functionality with OS2?

I found if I went to the Bridge Browser and typed http://127.0.0.1:187 i was able to get most of the stuff working again. Its not a real fix but a good work around. See if that helps for now.
Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎10-18-2011
My Device: playbook bridged with bold 9700
My Carrier: mtn zambia

Re: No BlackBerry Bridge functionality with OS2?

thanks action-man.... atleast i can send mail.
i wanna know the inside
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 123
Registered: ‎04-25-2011
My Device: 8530 curve
My Carrier: cellular south

Re: No BlackBerry Bridge functionality with OS2?

Thanks actionjack I don't know why it works but it does. Great
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-11-2009
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9900& Blackberry playbook 64GB
My Carrier: T-Mobile USA

Re: No BlackBerry Bridge functionality with OS2?

I tried the http://127.0.0.1:187 in my bridge browser but all I get is Unknown Network Error Time out was reached try again.

Email Bridge and other apps still giving me same cannont connect error.
New Developer
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎02-09-2011
My Device: Torch 9850/64GB PlayBook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: No BlackBerry Bridge functionality with OS2?

@actionjax thanks so much. It works but its a pain to have to open the bridge browser every time to access any bridge features and we can not use the notifications. I hope there is a better fix for this and hope its just a simple update that is needed with bridge on my phone.  Well anyway there you have it actionjaxs method does work but you would have to open bridge browser every time. I put some shortcuts below to navigate to each bridge feature. Bridge browser still doesn't work along with bridge files with this method. The rest of bridge features will work. 

 

For each feature just type the address into the bridge browser 

 

 

BBM - http://127.0.0.1:187/bbm/

Messages -  http://127.0.0.1:187/messages/

Contacts - http://127.0.0.1:187/contacts/

Calendar - http://127.0.0.1:187/calendar/

Tasks - http://127.0.0.1:187/tasks/

Memopad - http://127.0.0.1:187/memopad/

 



 

Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎10-18-2011
My Device: playbook bridged with bold 9700
My Carrier: mtn zambia

Re: No BlackBerry Bridge functionality with OS2?

i seriously think its the bridge on the phone. it needs an update
i wanna know the inside
Contributor
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎10-18-2011
My Device: playbook bridged with bold 9700
My Carrier: mtn zambia

Re: No BlackBerry Bridge functionality with OS2?

so..wheres admin guy?.... give us some info
i wanna know the inside