Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Android™ Development

Reply
Retired
Posts: 2,559
Registered: ‎10-16-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Try & Buy on BB10

As you are making an Android application they would be on the Android developer site. The only thing you need to know specific to BlackBerry development is this:

http://developer.blackberry.com/android/apisupport/apisupport_inapp_payments_support.html

Garett
@garettBeuk
--
Goodbye everybody!
Developer
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎07-24-2012
My Device: Blackberry Z10 LE, Q10 And PlayBook
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Try & Buy on BB10

check the App through as there may be any link or logo or option left in and has to be changed i guess i too had same prob Smiley Sad finally rebuilded the whole app and migrated my code and rebuilded that worked 

Hit Like if you find my post Use Full Thank You...
Developer
Posts: 1,178
Registered: ‎02-19-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Try & Buy on BB10

where is the code sample to start buying transaction of the digital good?

I cannot find any API documentation for android on how to use digital goods for in app purchase.

Retired
Posts: 2,559
Registered: ‎10-16-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Try & Buy on BB10


sblantipodi wrote:

where is the code sample to start buying transaction of the digital good?

I cannot find any API documentation for android on how to use digital goods for in app purchase.


It's Android code, there are no special APIs for BlackBerry.

Garett
@garettBeuk
--
Goodbye everybody!
Developer
Posts: 1,178
Registered: ‎02-19-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Try & Buy on BB10

What do you mean for android code?
What the "buy now" button should do to call the app world and start the transaction?

 

 

Retired
Posts: 2,559
Registered: ‎10-16-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Try & Buy on BB10

The same code in Android will initiate a purchase if the app is run on BlackBerry. I'm not sure where the confusion is...could you clarify?

Garett
@garettBeuk
--
Goodbye everybody!
Developer
Posts: 1,178
Registered: ‎02-19-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Try & Buy on BB10


gbeukeboom wrote:

The same code in Android will initiate a purchase if the app is run on BlackBerry. I'm not sure where the confusion is...could you clarify?


Should I use the Android LVL API for purchase?

 

Retired
Posts: 2,559
Registered: ‎10-16-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Try & Buy on BB10

Nope. Just sell a digital good, if that good exists then unlock the app, if not then keep it locked.

Garett
@garettBeuk
--
Goodbye everybody!
Developer
Posts: 1,178
Registered: ‎02-19-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Try & Buy on BB10

and how can I sell the digital good in android?

Retired
Posts: 2,559
Registered: ‎10-16-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Try & Buy on BB10

Using the Android Market APIs.

Garett
@garettBeuk
--
Goodbye everybody!