Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Android™ Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎04-19-2012
My Device: Z30 | LE Z10 | PlayBook
My Carrier: Telus
Accepted Solution

"Not Yet Registered to Request Debug Tokens"

Hello, I have successfully made a debug token before, however, I can't anymore.

Everytime I try in CMD I get the error:

debugtokenrequest error: not yet registered to request debug tokens

 which I know I have done.

Whenever I try to register, I get this error:

Error: Unable to register client “123456789” because there are no more registration attempts. If you have already registered with this server, then you must contact RIM to register additional users.

 I am getting extremely frustrated, and I would rather not have to get new signing keys, because then I will not be able to submit the update for my app, and I will have to resubmit it.

Any help would be nice.

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎11-17-2010
My Device: PlayBook, Z10, Q10

Re: "Not Yet Registered to Request Debug Tokens"

You can activate your signing keys just for a limited number of times. Normally you would register only once, backup your registered keys and restore your backup whenever you need them on a different machine.

If you have a backup, try restoring it instead of a new registration.
If you have no backup and no other system with your already registered keys then you should contact support.

 

Here you may find some more information about backup and restore of code signing keys: https://developer.blackberry.com/native/documentation/bb10/com.qnx.doc.native_sdk.devguide/com.qnx.d...

--
If you find this post useful please Like it.
If it solves your problem please mark as solution.
Developer
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎04-19-2012
My Device: Z30 | LE Z10 | PlayBook
My Carrier: Telus

Re: "Not Yet Registered to Request Debug Tokens"

I've tried to use the backed up stuff in the "C:\Users\name\AppData\Local\Research In Motion" folder.

It still doesn't work.

BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,697
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV
My Carrier: Bell

Re: "Not Yet Registered to Request Debug Tokens"

Open your barsigner.db (located in the path in your previous message) in a text editor.  Is there an entry for both RDK and PBDT?

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Developer
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎04-19-2012
My Device: Z30 | LE Z10 | PlayBook
My Carrier: Telus

Re: "Not Yet Registered to Request Debug Tokens"

No, just rdk. Smiley Frustrated
BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,697
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV
My Carrier: Bell

Re: "Not Yet Registered to Request Debug Tokens"

If you don't have a backup with both, you'll need to install the PBDT again, which is used for requesting debug tokens. You can request a new set of keys but just install the csj file with PBDT in the file name.  That won't affect your ability to sign upgrades for your applications (since the RDK key will remain the same).

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Developer
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎04-19-2012
My Device: Z30 | LE Z10 | PlayBook
My Carrier: Telus

Re: "Not Yet Registered to Request Debug Tokens"

May I ask why this happens?
Highlighted
BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 15,697
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV
My Carrier: Bell

Re: "Not Yet Registered to Request Debug Tokens"

This happens if you only installed one of the two CSJ files you were sent (or installed each one on a different computer).

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker