Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® 10 Desktop Software

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-30-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Vodafone

How can I delete the contacts and/or calender entries on the Q10

Hallo,

 

According to synchronisation problems, i would like to delet all contacts and/or calender entries on the Q10. How do I have to proceed?

Thank you in advance

Retired
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎04-25-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10, BlackBerry Q10, Bold 9900

Re: How can I delete the contacts and/or calendar entries on the Q10

Hello BBAbsoluteBeginner,

Thank you for your question regarding deleting the contacts and/or calendar entries on the Q10.

 

If they are syncing wirelessly using an email account, you can just delete the account and re-integrate without choosing the contacts/calendar option. 

 

If they are on there from a migration using link or SD card please follow the below KB article.

 

KB34178 - How to clear the Local Calendar and Local Contacts databases on the BlackBerry 10 smartpho...

Let me know if you have any other questions.

- LW

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-30-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: How can I delete the contacts and/or calendar entries on the Q10

Thank you very much, it seems to be the right way, but unfortunately, the entries are not deleted, even after the confirmation to delete was granted in the BB link.

Is there another way?

 

Thank you in advanced

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-09-2011
My Device: Bold 9700
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: How can I delete the contacts and/or calendar entries on the Q10

I am running 10.2.0.429 on a Q10, which does not have the "Clear Local Contacts" option in Settings/Account.   Is this a bug in the leaked OS, or am I missing something?