Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® 10 Desktop Software

Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-08-2014
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: att

Log On User IDs

How many user IDs do I need for Blackberry?  I've set up Blackberry account user ID but Link doesn't accept it.  Should it?  Do I need a new one just for Link?

 

 

Thank you.

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,181
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH995), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Log On User IDs

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

If you are referring to BBID, then only one is needed, and indeed it should be accepted by LINK. If you are 100% certain you are using the exact same credentials on both the device and in LINK, then it might be helpful to know the message you receive in LINK. Also, to be that 100% certain, do be careful regarding any special characters you may include in your credentials...if you don't use the ALT key correctly on the device, you may think you are typing numbers there when in fact you are typing letters.

Good luck and let us know!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-08-2014
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: att

Re: Log On User IDs

Thank you so much.  It was very helpful in that it allowed me to look at things more carefully.  Actually, I am logged in to BlackBerry Link after all.  What I'm getting is a message that 'BlackBerry DA92 requires a password' and that is not accepting what is my regualr BlackBerry ID password.  Nor is it the password to unlock my phone.  Nor does it give me an option or link to reset the darn thing.  Ay yi yi.  Any suggestions?  Thank you!

Guru II
Posts: 21,977
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Log On User IDs

Blackberry DA92 is your BB device. Link sees that it needs a password to access it. It would be the same password needed to unlock your device. Are you sure you're not mis-typing it? Keep in mind that on the Q10 you may think you're entering numbers when you're really entering letters. For example, you may think that your password is 1 2 3 4 when really it's w e r s because you're not holding down the alt key.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!