Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® 10 Desktop Software

Contributor
My Device: Z10 and PlayBook
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Z10 Outlook sync [lack thereof]

I wish that was the case HiCap but we have the Q10 now in the UK and no sign of anything more than was shipped with our Z10s Outlook-wise.....   Smiley Sad

Contributor
My Device: Torch 9810
My Carrier: AT&T

Alas, hyscore, and you are ahead of us on the evolutionary chart.

HiCap

wwb
My Device: torch
My Carrier: telus

I'm posting here because I'm hoping someone from BB might be reading. I am a loyal BB user and had looked at upgrading to the z10. That was until I learned about the outlook 2 way sync issue. I work in the legal business so for security reasons, cloud computing is absolutely out of the question. My outlook sync is done directly with my desktop and that is the only option available.

Bottom line, I and many others I know WILL NOT move to the new phones without two way outlook sync. It is not even an option. It frustrates me that BB, given it's focus on security, fails to recognize this huge problem for many of it's business users or, if it has recognized it, is failing to provide any timelines or details as to it's efforts to overcome this basic problem.

Contributor

Welcome to the club, wwb.  The way I see it, all of us think that outlook 2-way sync is important but Blackberry see their future in some sexy development of BBM across platforms.  They are not interested in us and will not communicate with us, so my recommendation is to get an iPhone.  I'm beginning to wish I had.

Bill

Highlighted
Contributor
My Device: 9930