Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® 10 Desktop Software


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Contributor
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: Telus

link says device update but

update is already installed on unit and it keeps updateing the same verison. i have let it update 3 times but still says that it needs to update. device matches what the update link is trying to do.

Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,621
Solutions: 6,421
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: link says device update but

Have you deleted anything such as any Telus carrier apps which might have been intalled on your Z10?



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: link says device update but

some stuff but not the telus app... i did move it to a folder though

Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,621
Solutions: 6,421
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: link says device update but

That should not have caused any problem, though.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎10-08-2012
My Device: Passport Silver, Z10, Playbook
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: link says device update but

What version of link and what version of OS?  I have same issue and it started with Link version 1.0.0.76 and Z10 OS 10.0.9.348.  The phone says it is the right version but link keeps reporting it as a new update.  I am with Rogers and have no carrier apps.

Contributor
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎02-02-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Bouygues Telecom

Re: link says device update but

I have the same issue with these versions:

Link : 1.0.0.76

Z10 OS : 10.0.9.348

Carrier : Bouygues Telecom

And I have no carrier apps.

Contributor
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎10-08-2012
My Device: Passport Silver, Z10, Playbook
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: link says device update but

The latest OS upgrade to 10.0.10.85 on my Rogers Z10 did not remedy this situation so it is likely a Link 1.0.0.76 issue.

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: EE

Re: link says device update but

I have the same problem .. even tried reloading/updating via the website

http://us.blackberry.com/software/smartphones/update-new/smartphone.html

all goes well, but when I check again, its says same relaod available..am considering a restore to factory but have little confidence ..  no sign yet of the (real and much needed) os upgrade

 

Contributor
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎10-08-2012
My Device: Passport Silver, Z10, Playbook
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: link says device update but

[ Edited ]

Though it isn't on every instance, there seem to be size differences even in updates with the same release number.  I went to settings>about>Category OS and there are a lot of additional installation pieces with their own version numbers and I have seen one addition already in the last couple days.  I have decided that I am updating from my Z10 everyday from the phone over wifi if the phone says there is an update available.

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: EE

Re: link says device update but

Good info .. I've also tried from the phone itself and that says softwar eis up to date .. I'm putting it down to issues with BBLink (the upgrade from .75 to .76 didnt go seamlesslyso am hoping .77++ will resolve things!)