Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-09-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: O2 Slovakia

Blackberry Maps - Slovakia, Czech republic (Z10)

Hi,

 

When I go to maps in BB Z10 it showed me, no available maps for my country.

Slovakia and Czech republic is not supported in core BB maps ?

 

Thank you in advance

New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-30-2011
My Device: bold 9700,playbook
My Carrier: wataniya

Re: Blackberry Maps - Slovakia, Czech republic (Z10)

i have the same issue in Kuwait just i buy z10 before few days when I try maps show me this "no available maps for your country."

 

Any advice 

 

Retired
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: Blackberry Maps - Slovakia, Czech republic (Z10)

Hey flashrebel,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Thanks for the question.

 

New maps will become available at a later date.

 

Let me know if you have any more questions.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-09-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: O2 Slovakia

Re: Blackberry Maps - Slovakia, Czech republic (Z10)

Hi ViciousFerret,

 

Thank you for your answer. Yes I have one more question Smiley Happy

When it will be available ?

 

Thank you in advance

New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-09-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: O2 Slovakia

Re: Blackberry Maps - Slovakia, Czech republic (Z10)

... some news about maps for Slovakia, Czech republic ?

Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Blackberry Maps - Slovakia, Czech republic (Z10)

countries covered by BlackBerry Maps:

http://us.blackberry.com/apps/blackberry-apps/blackberry-maps/blackberry-maps-more-information.html



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-09-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: O2 Slovakia

Re: Blackberry Maps - Slovakia, Czech republic (Z10)

Hi there,

 

Thank for reply, but Slovakia and Czech republic still not in BB Z10 maps.

Developer
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎03-17-2013
My Device: Dev Alpha + Z10
My Carrier: I carry it myself.

Re: Blackberry Maps - Slovakia, Czech republic (Z10)


Xandrex wrote:
countries covered by BlackBerry Maps:

http://us.blackberry.com/apps/blackberry-apps/blackberry-maps/blackberry-maps-more-information.html

If the website is true, there must be something wrong with my phone. Czech Republic and Slovakia are blank in Maps, although they are listed as covered. I bought the phone from official retailer in Czech Republic. The software claims to be the latest. I left most of the settings to factory defaults. Has anybody got an indea what could be the problem?


SQL Terminal – command-line interface to local SQLite database
Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Blackberry Maps - Slovakia, Czech republic (Z10)

I have made some tests.

It seems that the countries from Eastern Europe are available on BlackBerry Maps for OS5/OS6/OS7 but not for BlackBerry 10.

 

Here is the test :

  • first picture on my 8900 : OS5 centered on Praha (Czech republic)
  • second picture on my Z10 : BB10 centered on Eastern Europe. You can see that Germany, Italy, Austria are mapped, as well as Turkey, but not the countries in between.

 

ScreenShot_3 BBOS5.png

.

IMG_00000138 BB10.png




The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎03-17-2013
My Device: Dev Alpha + Z10
My Carrier: I carry it myself.

Re: Blackberry Maps - Slovakia, Czech republic (Z10)

Thanks for the information.

BTW let me remind you that Czech Rep. and Slovakia are not located in Eastern Europe, see e. g. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Slovakia

SQL Terminal – command-line interface to local SQLite database