Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-09-2013
My Device: Q 10
My Carrier: atnt

HELP!!!!!

Hello,

I need help with my Q10,it is very slow,when i place a call it takes like 5sec to dial and i have tried to update my software it keeps saying i have the latest software and the software version i have on it is 10.1.0.2121.

I have tried the 3 ways to update my device but keeps telling me i have the latest software and i know i dont.

Please i need help asap as this is really disturbing.

Posts: 94,685
Likes: 24,430
Solutions: 6,357
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: HELP!!!!!

I think that is the latest OS release by ATT, actually.

 

When did you last upgrade the OS?

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-09-2013
My Device: Q 10
My Carrier: atnt

Re: HELP!!!!!

Really?but the OS is **bleep** too slow,sometimes ago it showed i should update my os,i did and it still went back to the previous OS i have on the device.

Posts: 94,685
Likes: 24,430
Solutions: 6,357
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: HELP!!!!!

When did you last update your OS, asked?

 

I'm trying to help out here, if you're frustrated I am sorry, but I don't work for BlackBerry.. just a user much likely youself.

 

And, how are your contacts connected to your Q10... through a gmail account or yahoo sync? Have you deleted and added that account back to the device lately?

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-09-2013
My Device: Q 10
My Carrier: atnt

Re: HELP!!!!!

hi sanders,laughs @ been frustrated.i answered,i have not updated the phone,i tried just now and it's still saying ii have the latest software.

My contacts is connected through both, gmail n yahoo,i think thats why i have my contacts duplicated and i have not deleted and added the accounts.

Posts: 94,685
Likes: 24,430
Solutions: 6,357
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: HELP!!!!!

Have you rebooted or restarted this device lately?

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-09-2013
My Device: Q 10
My Carrier: atnt

Re: HELP!!!!!

I have done that...