Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
Posts: 94,457
Likes: 24,381
Solutions: 6,347
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS

Try this:
On your BlackBerry10 device:
Restart: Press and hold the upper edge power button about 20-30 seconds, ignore the 3-2-1 timer and hold until the screen goes black and you see the red LED.
or

Reboot: On the side edge volume keys, press and hold down both of the Up and Down volume keys for about 20 seconds, ignoring the initial screenshot message... the screen will go black and reboot.

 

Now, see if you can proceed with the setup.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-18-2012
My Device: playbook 64g, Z10, 9810
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS

Thanks for the info.

My problem on my Z10 (100-3) is that I let the battery drain down and left it for about an hour.

When I tried to charge it it won't power up at all. (it was working fine up to then .... no issues...running the latest OS from Rogers. I had not downloaded any new programs for awhile. With the battery out, the red light comes on ... flickers for about a minute then the the light turns off. With the battery in, I hold the power button down - red light flashes and then nothing.

 

Question......is it possible to reload the os when the computer (PC) does not recognize the BB.

I would send it back to Rogers (Blackberry) if this is possible. 

Tnx,

Posts: 94,457
Likes: 24,381
Solutions: 6,347
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS


hikinged wrote:

Question......is it possible to reload the os when the computer (PC) does not recognize the BB.

I would send it back to Rogers (Blackberry) if this is possible. 

Tnx,


You may be able to use this method to load the OS,

Upgrading OS10 devices using Autoloader

 

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-18-2012
My Device: playbook 64g, Z10, 9810
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS

didn't work.... computer won't recognize the blk berry. Any suggestions?

Posts: 94,457
Likes: 24,381
Solutions: 6,347
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS

that's why I said "may".
Try a different USB port.
Try a different PC.
>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-18-2012
My Device: playbook 64g, Z10, 9810
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS

Tried different computers, different Usb, different cables......nada, zilch..... Smiley Sad 

Going to add it to my collection....question is do I get another one?

Thanks for your input.....

Posts: 94,457
Likes: 24,381
Solutions: 6,347
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS

Sorry about that.
>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎05-13-2011
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS

Are you sure the USB you're using is good try don't get tired of changing go get new and a good USB and try again.
Khalilullah
Regular Contributor
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎03-24-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: telkomsel

Re: How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS

@hikinged try to connect ur pc with ur device while no battery attached to the device. See if bblink can recognise ur device. If not, it seems that u may bricked ur device. If PC cannot recognise it slim chance that u can fixed it. *that's my opinion though
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-18-2012
My Device: playbook 64g, Z10, 9810
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS

Thanks all.....tried with no battery, with battery, different usb cables......with out battery I get a solid red light for about a minute.....I hold down the power button, I've tried holding the the 2 buttons on the side ..... I've tried different autoloaders..... the PC just won't recognize the Z10. Is it not possible to reflash the OS and then be able to reload the software. There must be a pile of "bricked" blackberrys!!!!

Calling Rogers today to see what they will do to replace the phone. I'll even take a refurbished one!!!!

Stay tuned.......