Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Highlighted
New Developer
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎04-05-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Maxis

How to get root access in BB Z10?

Can anybody help me or give me any clue regarding getting root access in BlackBerry Z10, for forensic analyzing and getting the image of the file system I need to have root access.

Thanks

Eir
Contributor
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎11-28-2011
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: asdf

Re: How to get root access in BB Z10?

You need read access for that. I use the native IDE to get that. Just put your device in debug mode, connect it via USB, and in the IDE set it as target, and connect to it. The file system will be available for you, but in read-only mode. Sufficient for forensics.

http://eir3.com
New Developer
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎04-05-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Maxis

Re: How to get root access in BB Z10?

[ Edited ]

Thanks Eir

How should put the device in debug mode? it is not rooted yet.

Eir
Contributor
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎11-28-2011
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: asdf

Re: How to get root access in BB Z10?

Settings -> Security and Privacy -> Development Mode -> ON


How should put the device in debug mode?


 

http://eir3.com
New Developer
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-04-2014
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 STL100-1
My Carrier: Idea

Re: How to get root access in BB Z10?

Sufficient for forensics...
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-05-2015
My Device: BlackBerryZ10
My Carrier: 1

Re: How to get root access in BB Z10?

BB Z10 i need myanmar font

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-24-2015
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 STL100-3
My Carrier: fido

Re: How to get root access in BB Z10?

What's IDE