Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

New Contributor
My Device: Blackberry Q - 10
My Carrier: Verizon Wireless

Problems w/ my Blackberry Extra Charger device for the Q-10

Hi there,

I'm a newbie to smartphones in general and Blackberry's in particular. Anyway I was wondering if anybody on here

has had any trouble/issues with the "Extra Battery Charger" ?  I ask because when I first got the charger the L.E.D. indicator on it would work fine (i.e. when the button was pressed to light up : green, yellow, or red). Recently when I have used it to charge a spare NX1 battery, for some strange reason when I press the button to check it's state of charge nothing happens Smiley Frustrated So I'm wondering if anybody on here has experienced the same problem and how to fix it (if can be fixed or do I need to replace the charger all together) ?    Thanks 

Guru II
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Problems w/ my Blackberry Extra Charger device for the Q-10

Does the battery and charger still work aside from the LED? If so, I'd just use it without the LED. This is the first I've heard of this problem, though.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Contributor
My Device: Blackberry Q - 10
My Carrier: Verizon Wireless

Actually I thought it did until I connected  it to my freshly recharged BB Q10 (the charger w/ extra battery) and left it over night only to find out the next morning that the **bleep** thing discharged my my phones battery completely.