Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-06-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: SFR

Re: Q10 Contacts Issue

What is this? I have 200 contacts...
Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Q10 Contacts Issue

try on one contact.
If this works, then you can start complaining Smiley Wink



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-06-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: SFR

Re: Q10 Contacts Issue

It does't just tried
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-06-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: SFR

Re: Q10 Contacts Issue

I notices that most of the one missing have a facebook picture attached to them
Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Q10 Contacts Issue

have you tried restarting your Q10 ?



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Q10 Contacts Issue

can you then open such a contact, and unlink from the facebook contact?



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-06-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: SFR

Re: Q10 Contacts Issue

Yes. Each of those missing have a link to facebook name... there is the issue. how do you remove facebook accessing your contacts?
Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Q10 Contacts Issue

in the cotnacts app, view the contact, edit it. There should be a "link" button in the bottom menu.



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-13-2013
My Device: blackberry q10, bold, 9900
My Carrier: orange

Re: Q10 Contacts Issue

Hello

 

I have a big problem as well.

I have imported contacts using Blackberry protect.

Now, all contacts calling me display just a number.

Tried to import them from a backup, and still the same.

If I add the number to the contact again, when he calls I can see the name, but when he texts me I see just numbers. Same thing happens if I add the number to the contact from the sms area, and than when I am called I cannot see the name.

 

This is a huge bug and needs fixing!

New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-24-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: Q10 Contacts Issue

This is another bug from our beloved BlackBerry.

 

I noticed that when I had a previous contact associated to a facebook contact, it would not show up on the phone contact app when I disabled "Show account in Contact List" > Facebook in the contacts app.

 

Once I readded the contacts from facebook, the appropriate contacts showed up on the Phone Contact list.

 

This is really absurd, since if I wanted to have my first grade crush as a contact I'd add them. This is why I removed my facebook contacts, but most of my co-workers ALSO have facebook accounts... why does BB10 discriminate against them just because they have a facebook contact?

 

In my opinion, we should be able to customize the phone contact list or at least it should be the same as the Contact App list