Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: MTN Cameroon

Z10 Mobile Services not turning on / Camera not turning on

I just bought a blackberry Z10 unlocked,

I put it on but it cannot connect to the gsm network,

- Settings --> Network Connections --> Mobile Network --->

 

When I turn Mobile Network on, it says "turning mobile services on" and it remains like that for the next 20 mininutes plus.

I have changed sim cards, networks and nothing is changing

 

The phone camera is also not working. When I call up the camera app, it says

 

Can someone help, I just invested 999 dollars on this phone.

 

Device - BBz10

OS - Blackberry 10 OS Version 10.0.9.2372 build 415323

Model - STL100-1

Serial - 0617-7223-9758

 

Thanks

 

 

Retired
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: Z10 Mobile Services not turning on / Camera not turning on

Hey nyingmeh,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Thanks for the question.

 

I would suggest contacting your network service provider or point of sale to make sure the BlackBerry Z10 is unlocked.  Also what is the exact error you're receiving when you try to access the camera application?

 

I look forward to your reply.


Cheers. 


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: MTN Cameroon

Re: Z10 Mobile Services not turning on / Camera not turning on

Thank you for your response.


I sure do know that the phone is unlocked as it indicates in below.

Settings -> Network Connections -> Mobile Network - >

Mobile Network = OFF

Data Services = ON

Data Services while roaming  = Prompt

Network Mode = 3G & 2G

Network Selection Mode = Automatic

----------

Settings ->Security & Privacy ->Sim Card ->

Phone Number = My Phone Number

Sim Card PIN Lock = OFF

PHONE NETWORK LOCK:

Network = Unlocked

Network Subnet = Unlocked

Service Provider = Unlocked

 

As for the service provider, their Customer Care is not helping much but the thing remains, the Radio turning on in the device should have nothing to do with whether the simcard associates itself with the network or not. just curious.

 

As for the camera,

 

MESSAGE = The Camera Can't be started.

 

Thanks

Julius

Retired
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: Z10 Mobile Services not turning on / Camera not turning on

Hey nyingmeh,

 

Thanks for the prompt reply.

 

Were you ever setup on a BlackBerry Enterprise Server?  As this can disable the camera, if not then it might be a hardware problem. 

 

If you're not setup on the BES I would suggest contacting your point of sale or network service provider for repair options.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-06-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Vodacom Tanzania Limited

Re: Z10 Mobile Services not turning on / Camera not turning on

Dear ViciousFerret,

I am having the same problem. As user above.

Was his problem resolved?

It is annoying
New Developer
Posts: 85
Registered: ‎07-23-2012
My Device: 9520 Storm2
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: Z10 Mobile Services not turning on / Camera not turning on

Dear Sir,

Can you help me also in this regards. I am also facing the same problem.

I have got a Verizon Z10 which is unlocked for GSM. I am using it in India on Airtel. My Airtel sim works on other phones very well and also has a valid data plan. But when inserted in Verizon Z10 it works only for Voice and text. The H+ is not constant at all. It continuously toggles from h+ to H+. When on wifi it works perfectly fine.

Your help will be greatly appreciated.

 

Thannks & Regards,

Satej