Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
Regular Contributor
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎02-10-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: Z10 Notification Problem

Are you saying until you played with the camera this morning it had been fine?
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-22-2013
My Device: BB Z10
My Carrier: MTN SA

Re: Z10 Notification Problem

Yes, do you have any idea how to repair it?
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-22-2013
My Device: BB Z10
My Carrier: MTN SA

Re: Z10 Notification Problem

Even my music is muted... Smiley Sad
Regular Contributor
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎02-10-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: Z10 Notification Problem

Definitely not the same issue everyone else was having. Sounds like the master volume is down. Under settings check under notifications and also under system volume
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-22-2013
My Device: BB Z10
My Carrier: MTN SA

Re: Z10 Notification Problem

Both of them are on... volume to max... whats bothering me is the bell that looks muted, but next to it it says 'normal', when I press the bell, it says silent, press it again it says normal but the bell still has n line across it... (this is now in the top menu)... does that sound right?
Regular Contributor
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎02-10-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: Z10 Notification Problem

Can be confusing but perfectly normal. Sounds like you might need to backup the phone and try a security wipe. Can't think of any other setting that would disable all your sound
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-22-2013
My Device: BB Z10
My Carrier: MTN SA

Re: Z10 Notification Problem

I already did that... it worked for a couple of days, and then it muted again! Can the mute button be faulty? When I press it nothing happens, shouldnt there be a signal or picture showing the mute button on screen?
Regular Contributor
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎02-10-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: Z10 Notification Problem

Yes it should. But if there was a hardware issue with the button then the wipe wouldn't have done anything. If you've already tried a wipe and reapplied the update then swap it out at your service provider.
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-22-2013
My Device: BB Z10
My Carrier: MTN SA

Re: Z10 Notification Problem

Ok, thanx
Super Contributor
Posts: 352
Registered: ‎02-13-2009
My Device: DTEK60
My Carrier: T-Mobile CZ

Re: Z10 Notification Problem

I have the same problem. Grrrrrh. Its not a bluetooth problem, I have no paired devices, its a general Z10 problem. Need solution asap!!!!