Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-25-2013
My Device: BlackBerry z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

dropping down a line when texting

How can you drop down a line when texting
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-15-2013
My Device: Torch 9810 - Curve 8530 - PlayBook 64GB
My Carrier: AT&T - Verizon

Re: dropping down a line when texting

If you mean something like this:

 

Line

Line

 

Line

 

Then use the HTML line command of Shift+Enter to drop a single line.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-25-2013
My Device: BlackBerry z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: dropping down a line when texting

There is no "Enter" on z10 keypad when texting
Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: dropping down a line when texting

hello,

you can do it on the Q10 (Alt-Enter) but not on the Z10.



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 132
Registered: ‎06-22-2013
My Device: Z10 (STL 100-2) -10.1.0.4181
My Carrier: Optus

Re: dropping down a line when texting

On my Z10 the Return/Enter Key is present until a Contact is added.
So if I want to drop down to start a new line,
I add the recipient after I finish writing the text.
Disclaimer:
I know a little about lots of things,
yet not a great lot about those little-things.
Ultimately, I'm here to learn.
Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: dropping down a line when texting

WOW Simmo-
this is a great workaround!
I'm going to spread it as broadly as I can.

thanks a lot, this is why I love this forum. Plenty of tips from everywhere from every contributor !

Again, thank you so much Simmo- !



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 132
Registered: ‎06-22-2013
My Device: Z10 (STL 100-2) -10.1.0.4181
My Carrier: Optus

Re: dropping down a line when texting

Thanks Xandrex!

I picked it up off someone else in a thread. I would've given credit but I can't recall where I saw it.

It seems to be a major issue for some people, so please do spread it!

Smiley Happy

 

Disclaimer:
I know a little about lots of things,
yet not a great lot about those little-things.
Ultimately, I'm here to learn.