Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-02-2013
My Device: blackberry Z10
My Carrier: airtel congo

unable to start after software upadate

I'm stuck with my Z10 after updating with blackberry link, when the phone was suppose to start I got a message error from blackberry link and the screen stays black with the red light blinking.

Tried a reloading the softwar ith blackberry link, not working, even from the browser.

really need some help

Retired
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: unable to start after software upadate

Hey ghisotto,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Thanks for the question.

 

Do you have a picture of a USB cable and a computer icon on the BlackBerry Z10 or any specific error message?

 

I look forward to your reply.

 

Cheers.

 

 


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-02-2013
My Device: blackberry Z10
My Carrier: airtel congo

Re: unable to start after software upadate

Hi I don't have anything on the screen, it's just black and the  red led keeps on flashing, I've tried the factory reset with blackberry link and the update from the internet nothing works.

I've tried removing the battery but nothing happens.

please help me

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: unable to start after software upadate

Hi,

I resolved this issue by flashing the autoloader file. Please find the link below

 

https://mega.co.nz/#!p8tkkIpJ!WB2EfEYBIf-1OcNGaV7_JzyKYzhCPP8quFyM0ziXeFQ

Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-02-2013
My Device: blackberry Z10
My Carrier: airtel congo

Re: unable to start after software upadate

Hi

is it possible to download it with internet download manager, the intenet speed is slow over here in the Congo

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-02-2013
My Device: blackberry Z10
My Carrier: airtel congo

Re: unable to start after software upadate

I've done it, but when I try reloading the software with bb link its not working, do I have to do a security wipe first?