Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-11-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

z10 wi-fi problems

I have had this Blackberry Z10 for about 2 days now, on the first day I was able to connect to my home wifi, but now I can't. No wifi networks show up or anything, Wi-Fi is on, I've tried restarting the device, taking out the battery and nothing is working... any solution?

 

Thanks

Guru II
Posts: 22,045
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: z10 wi-fi problems

Have you tried power cycling your router?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-11-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: z10 wi-fi problems

It's not my router, I can connect fine with my laptop and ipod. The blackberry can't find any networks, whether it be mine or my neighbours, my ipod and laptop can see my neighbours networks.

Guru II
Posts: 22,045
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: z10 wi-fi problems

I would contact your provider for support. If they can't resolve it press them to escalate the case to BlackBerry. Your device could have a defective wifi radio or antenna.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-11-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: z10 wi-fi problems

My whole family (4 people) can't connect with their new blackberry. On the first day it worked fine for everyone and now it just doesn't work at all.

Forums Advisor I
Posts: 628
Registered: ‎04-29-2010
My Device: Z10-STL100-4
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: z10 wi-fi problems

Have you tried "show open networks only" in the wifi settings?
THE BITTERNESS OF POOR QUALITY, LINGERS LONG AFTER THE CHEAPNESS OF PRICE, IS SOON FORGOTTEN.
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-11-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: z10 wi-fi problems

It just started working today. I don't know what was wrong....

Forums Advisor I
Posts: 628
Registered: ‎04-29-2010
My Device: Z10-STL100-4
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: z10 wi-fi problems

Great!
THE BITTERNESS OF POOR QUALITY, LINGERS LONG AFTER THE CHEAPNESS OF PRICE, IS SOON FORGOTTEN.
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-21-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Mobily

Re: z10 wi-fi problems

Having the exact same issue .
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-26-2013
My Device: BB Z10 - STL100-1 !0.1.0.273
My Carrier: Telkomsel Indonesia

Re: z10 wi-fi problems

having the same issue and nothing happened after trying any suggestion from rebooting the z10, rebooting the router, to wiping the handset. I notice that this start happening after I updated the OS to 10.1.0.273. The mobile hostpot always fails since the OS update. I have tried to reload the OS without any luck.

What should I do beside switcing to another handset?