Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-17-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Blackberry Bypass Router Issues --- PLEASE HELP

Hi
We upgraded the version of software on our Blackberry Enterprise server a few months ago but I was not aware (i inherited this) that there was a piece for the Blackberry Router that was installed on our OWA 2003 server. That service keeps failing and when it fails our blackberries' stop receiving mail. Could part of the issue be because that version was not upgraded when i upgraded the main server? If that is the case how to i go about getting it upgraded. Are there directions for only installing the newer version of the Blackberry Router.?

 

We are receiving the below errors in the event log on the OWA server: 

 

This is the error that appears in the event log:
Faulting application BlackberryRouter.exe, version 4.0.0.97, faulting module
BlackberryRouter.exe, version 4.0.0.97, fault address 0x00011f97.

 

Thank you soooo much!

Jessie Cochran

Forums Veteran II
Posts: 2,744
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Bold

Re: Blackberry Bypass Router Issues --- PLEASE HELP

yes upgrade the router.  use the same software you used to upgrade the BES.
------------------------------
If you've found a solution through a post; please mark it as a solution.
If someone's was particularly helpful, give them kudo's!.


Get busy living, or get busy dying.

http://blog.port3101.org/hdawg/
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-17-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Blackberry Bypass Router Issues --- PLEASE HELP

Do you know of directions or is there an option to only install the Blackberry Router? Sorry to sound dumb but this all kind of fell into my lap and I am just

Making sure i have all the correct ways of doing things? If you know of any directions it would be SOOO helpful.... 

Forums Veteran II
Posts: 2,744
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Bold

Re: Blackberry Bypass Router Issues --- PLEASE HELP

I would start with the documentation.  It'll outline the process ... but pretty much its a bunch of next next done.
------------------------------
If you've found a solution through a post; please mark it as a solution.
If someone's was particularly helpful, give them kudo's!.


Get busy living, or get busy dying.

http://blog.port3101.org/hdawg/
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-17-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Blackberry Bypass Router Issues --- PLEASE HELP

I have the documentation but I guess the issue i have is this is on a different server than our BES runs on and I am either missing what I need to use or it's not there.
Highlighted
Forums Veteran II
Posts: 2,744
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Bold

Re: Blackberry Bypass Router Issues --- PLEASE HELP

The installer package (executable) that was used to upgrade the BES is the same one that should be used to upgrade the server running the router service.  Do you have the installation media source files?
------------------------------
If you've found a solution through a post; please mark it as a solution.
If someone's was particularly helpful, give them kudo's!.


Get busy living, or get busy dying.

http://blog.port3101.org/hdawg/
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-17-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Blackberry Bypass Router Issues --- PLEASE HELP

Yes I saved them when I upgraded the actual Bes Server.
Forums Veteran II
Posts: 2,744
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Bold

Re: Blackberry Bypass Router Issues --- PLEASE HELP

cool; thats what you wanna use then.
------------------------------
If you've found a solution through a post; please mark it as a solution.
If someone's was particularly helpful, give them kudo's!.


Get busy living, or get busy dying.

http://blog.port3101.org/hdawg/
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-17-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Blackberry Bypass Router Issues --- PLEASE HELP

i executed it on my desktop just to see and i notice an option to only install the Blackberry Router so i will give that a shot when i am given the Ok by my manager... i want to take a clone of the server just to be safe.