Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎06-26-2008
My Device: Not Specified

CompressEncrypt() Error activating new BlackBerrys

Hi all, activating new BlackBerrys on Bes for MDS 4.1.3 i get this error on BES logs


[20221] (11/04 10:00:00.122):{0x177C} {3001} CompressEncrypt() failed, Error=0
[30375] (11/04 10:00:00.122):{0x177C} {3001} Packet returned as FAILED - could not be delivered to device, Tag=28807

In the BB i get i white screen and after a long time an activating error.

 

When i restart BES everything go perfectly with the same BB, same key, same BES user. I see the same problem other server with the same version of BES.

 

Has anybody the same problem?

 

 



 

 

Developer
Posts: 250
Registered: ‎07-18-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: CompressEncrypt() Error activating new BlackBerrys

Hi,

 

I've got the same error when I try to activate my new Bold on my BES for MDS applications 4.1.3.

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,036
Registered: ‎12-04-2008
My Device: 8900

Re: CompressEncrypt() Error activating new BlackBerrys

tell us about your enviroment, bes verision etc:
******************************************************************


If someone helped you give them kudos. Research all info!
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,036
Registered: ‎12-04-2008
My Device: 8900

Re: CompressEncrypt() Error activating new BlackBerrys

It is something to do with the PIN, it might be an invalid PIN, or maybe it was activated before? Could also be an encryption key error, remove/readd the user, if domino make sure you remove the state DB, wait for user to leave pending delete, readd the user and try again
******************************************************************


If someone helped you give them kudos. Research all info!
Developer
Posts: 250
Registered: ‎07-18-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: CompressEncrypt() Error activating new BlackBerrys


bbhorrigan wrote:
It is something to do with the PIN, it might be an invalid PIN, or maybe it was activated before? Could also be an encryption key error, remove/readd the user, if domino make sure you remove the state DB, wait for user to leave pending delete, readd the user and try again

I've reinstalled the BES twice today and I've wiped the device a couple of times to make sure everything is clean. And I've tried to add other devices (different PINs).

 

I'm using a BES for MDS applications 4.1.3 (no Exchange/Domino/Groupwise).

 

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,036
Registered: ‎12-04-2008
My Device: 8900

Re: CompressEncrypt() Error activating new BlackBerrys

Sorry I'm an exchange/domino guy, whenever I see the CompressEncrypt error, It ususally indicates something with a PIN in my expierances, sorry I couldn't be more helpful
******************************************************************


If someone helped you give them kudos. Research all info!