Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-16-2010
My Device: Blackberry 8330 Curve
My Carrier: US Cellular
Accepted Solution

Having trouble activating a Blackberry Bold 9930 on BES 4.1.6.22

I am setting an activation password for a new blackberry bold 9930 which we currently do not have any on our BES. I try the enterprise activation on the phone and all it does is just sit there at Contacting Server and then just times out. I have updated my device.xml and vendor.xml and now see that 9930 is an available device I can add and also in the vendor.xml I see my Verizon list has 7.0 bundle 1341 in there as available versions. That is what this new phone has on it. I am not sure what is actually going on. I have a bunch of Blackberry 9650's on there and also one 8530 which are all working perfectly fine.

 

I verified that the .dat email is making it through our spam filter perfectly fine.

 

I realize at some point I should be upgrading to 5.0 express but believe I should be able to add this onto this version anyways. Can someone point me in the right direction? Any help is greatly appreciated.

 

Thanks.

Guru III
Posts: 32,256
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry DTEK60, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: come to http://www.blackberryforums.com/

Re: Having trouble activating a Blackberry Bold 9930 on BES 4.1.6.22

I always test the dataplan first. I am still on BES 4.1

 

It is a BESAdmin rite of passage to go through the gauntlet of correcting the right BES data plan with your carrier.



For BES dataplan testing.

 

 

Want to check if a device is provisioned correctly?
Sign up for free to the BlackBerry Expert Support Center.

https://www.blackberry.com/besc/dashboard/

Then use the Enterprise Activation Readiness tool.

All at absolutely no cost to you or your organization!

The BESC gives you a suite of valuable tools, and includes a Complimentary Support Incident should you need to contact BlackBerry Technical Support directly.




 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-16-2010
My Device: Blackberry 8330 Curve
My Carrier: US Cellular

Re: Having trouble activating a Blackberry Bold 9930 on BES 4.1.6.22

Thanks so much for pointing me to that. I probably should have called Verizon a while ago insteading wasting so much time but one would expect that it would be setup correctly the first time. After running that readiness tool it told me it was setup incorrectly and Verizon has now changed the plan to be correct and it is syncing. I appreciate the quick response.

Highlighted
Guru III
Posts: 32,256
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry DTEK60, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: come to http://www.blackberryforums.com/

Re: Having trouble activating a Blackberry Bold 9930 on BES 4.1.6.22

Your welcome.

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V