Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-16-2009
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Migrate BES users from one Exchange organization to another

We are currently merging a business unit that has its own Windows Domain Forest, Exchange 2003 Server and BES Enterprise server 3.6 server to our Corporate office that is on a different forrest/domain, Exchange 2003 and BES 4.1 sp6.

 

How do we migrate the BES users to this new Exchange organization?  What is needed by the blackberry users?  Is it a complete wipe and enterprise activation again?

 

We are going to be performing an exmerge of the mailboxes from business unit Exchange Server and merging into the corporate Exchange Server.  I take it the BES migration should be performed once we move the mailboxes over to the new account.  Any other information anyone could provide would be great

 

TIA,

 

Paul.

Guru III
Posts: 32,116
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Migrate BES users from one Exchange organization to another

Sorry you will need to wipe and EA on New BES.

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-18-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Migrate BES users from one Exchange organization to another

Hi Paul,

 

We are preparing to do the exact same migration (New AD domain + New Exchange Organisation).

How did yours go, do you have any recommandations regarding the BES based on you experience?

 

Regards,

 

Stephen...

Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-31-2010
My Device: 8700T
My Carrier: T-mobile

Re: Migrate BES users from one Exchange organization to another

to whom its may concern;

 

Did you get any solution regarding to this issue.  I have to do the same thing, and my requirement requires limit user involve with their device. 

 

Any help approciated,

 

Steven

Guru III
Posts: 32,116
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Migrate BES users from one Exchange organization to another


knottyrope wrote:
Sorry you will need to wipe and EA on New BES.

Sorry above still applies

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V