Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

New Contributor
My Device: Not Specified

Monitor/Track Internet Surfing

Hi,

I'm new to Blackberry and i need some help. Is there any way to monitor/track the internet usage on the BB phone using the Blackberry Enterprise Server 4.1. Appreciate if anyone out there can help me. Thanks...

Guru III
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Monitor/Track Internet Surfing

Hi and welcome to the forums. 

Tracking the usage as in how much they have downloaded in Mb per month no.

Tracking where they have been yes.

But only if you lock down their browser to the BlackBerry Browser and block acceess to the other browsers with an IT Policy.

Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!

Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.

SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope

Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here

BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V

New Contributor

Hi,

The objective is to track where they have been. So it's yes. Good.

Means i need to set an IT policy for the user to browse the internet using blackberry browser only. Right?

Then how can i generate the report to see which website they surf?

Does this work if the user roaming from oversea?

Thanks

Guru III
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700