Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Highlighted
New Contributor
My Device: Not Specified

New setup - blackberries not syncing up

Hi All,

Got a fairly new setup here, been running fine for a couple of months now.  We have three users.  Got a call from a user saying that new email was not showing up on his BlackBerry.  I logged in and pulled up the Enterprise Manager and found that all three users last contact time was from 12/13. 

Since I'm new to the BlackBerry world, I don't even know where to look to see what happened.  Funny thing is one user stopped syncing on 12/12, the other two on 12/13.  Anyhow, are there log files i can view?  Nothing was changed on the server as far as configuration.

My client has not purchased the support agreement and we're trying to avoid calling per incident support.

Thanks.

Jaison

Forums Advisor III
My Device: 8110, 8300, 8800, 8700, 9000

Re: New setup - blackberries not syncing up

Ok, First of all, who installed the BES? Yourself or a Qualified Bes Tech?

(You can do courses on RIM website now to become semi qual)

Anyway, If you installed the BES, What were you logged in as when you installed in?

What Version?

What OS?

What Mailplatform and Version? (Any service packs)

Please answer I will try to assist.

Smiley Very Happy

***************************************************************************************************
If your issue is resolved, put a checkmark in the green box that contains the resolution.
OR
If it was just/or also really helpful - Give it a Kudos.. Go on Mate.. Help the rest of the clueless blackberry user world find their answer too..
~Gday from Down Under~
New Contributor

Hi BumblePie,

I installed, however I installed with a tech over the phone (I didn't want to screw it up).  he walked me through all of the steps.