Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
Regular Contributor
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎07-11-2008
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: ★
Accepted Solution

What is exactly "Enterprise Configuration" in EA?

Hello all,

 

I have a few incidents where the end-users are having EA stuck at certain percentage and Enterprise Configuration is initializing.  What actually is this item? And how do I troubleshoot from the BES perspective?  Appreciate if someone could enlighten me.  Thanks.

______________________________________________
【noname】- Native but 3rd class citizen of a nation governed by idiots who import congestions and contention.
Highlighted
RJP
Contributor
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎05-09-2008
My Device: 8820, 8300, 9000

Re: What is exactly "Enterprise Configuration" in EA?

Hi, what is the exact percentage the users are hanging at ?

 

 

Regular Contributor
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎07-11-2008
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: ★

Re: What is exactly "Enterprise Configuration" in EA?

98%.  I am actually looking at which BB NT services OR which BES functions are related to this "Enterprise Configurations".
______________________________________________
【noname】- Native but 3rd class citizen of a nation governed by idiots who import congestions and contention.
Forums Veteran II
Posts: 2,744
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Bold

Re: What is exactly "Enterprise Configuration" in EA?

Domino?

 

KB15232 - Enterprise activation process stops at 98% and does not complete

------------------------------
If you've found a solution through a post; please mark it as a solution.
If someone's was particularly helpful, give them kudo's!.


Get busy living, or get busy dying.

http://blog.port3101.org/hdawg/
Regular Contributor
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎07-11-2008
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: ★

Re: What is exactly "Enterprise Configuration" in EA?

Not KB15232 related.  Thanks though.  It happens that the user is not communicating well, 98% stuck when performing wired activation using DTM.  Just got the PIN to verify with RIM and there is no BB services provisioned at all.  No wonder keeps getting "activation failed an error was encountered when sending the activation transmission, pls contact your system administrator", for wireless EA. 
______________________________________________
【noname】- Native but 3rd class citizen of a nation governed by idiots who import congestions and contention.
Forums Veteran II
Posts: 2,744
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Bold

Re: What is exactly "Enterprise Configuration" in EA?

Ahh DM ... I was going to wonder how it was getting past 0% without a BES plan...
------------------------------
If you've found a solution through a post; please mark it as a solution.
If someone's was particularly helpful, give them kudo's!.


Get busy living, or get busy dying.

http://blog.port3101.org/hdawg/
Guru III
Posts: 32,200
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry DTEK60, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: What is exactly "Enterprise Configuration" in EA?

Would be so nice if RIM would set up a webpage that you could access via you phone that would tell you your data plan.

 

That would end so many of these posts and enduser trouble.

 

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V