Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

New Contributor
My Device: Not Specified

Calendar/Email randomly stopped syncing

Hi.  I am a very novice admin and I recently installed BPS alongside Small Business Server.  My company is currently using it for only 1 device (the boss!), a 8830, and all we wanted to do is sync his calendar items and not emails.

To do this I just created a folder under his email inbox and called it "blackberry folder do not delete" and in BPS I set it to sync his email with that folder.  That seemed to work fine for a couple of weeks, his calendar was syncing fine and he wasn't getting any emails to his device.  Perfect!  Now randomly, a little while ago, his calendar stopped syncing.  I've explored every little setting and option I can, but I can't seem to find a solution.  I've checked that his wireless sync is on, and I tried to delete the service books and resend them, and I've tried surfing the help pages and support forums, but nothing is helping here.

I've gone through all the logs, and I can't find anything resembling an error.  The server is contacting the device fine - I can send new IT policies, resend service books, etc, and the logs show that it's pinging the device and receiving replies.  I've restarted the server and restarted the services and still nothing.  I've tried begging and pleading with the server and device, and nothing.  I went into the Enterprise Activation screen and tried the ALT+CNFG combo and couldn't find anything that looks bad in there.  The only thing I haven't tried is wiping the device because it's got all of the boss's personal information and basically entire LIFE on it, and since I've never wiped a blackberry before I'm not sure what the process is to get it back again.