Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Forums Advisor III
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: Bharti-Airtel
Accepted Solution

Exchange upgrade 2003 to 2010

I studied the docs thoroughly of upgrading Exchange 2k3 to 2k10 & few things I would like to know.

1.) Current CDO files on both servers are CDO 1.21 & Version 6.5.6944.0, where in document it should be CDO 1.2.1, is both (1.21 & 1.2.1)are same files.

According to Task 1.) Both documents provide is to check version of BES SP2 or SP3 but I am not able to find doc to find version of BES-EXP SP3.

Further, we are installing Hub Transport Server Separately (Implementing many policies in that) but BES-EXP syncs with Mail Exchange server, so does BES by pass the policies implemented on transport server and will be restrict BlackBerry users as well those polices.

Or is there any way to deploy Hub transport server in between BES-EXP and mail exchange server.

We are using BES-EXP 5.0.3 with Exchange 2k3, with approx 600 BlackBerry users.

Thanks.

Manish

Guru III
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Exchange upgrade 2003 to 2010

unleashurself wrote:

I studied the docs thoroughly of upgrading Exchange 2k3 to 2k10 & few things I would like to know.

1.) Current CDO files on both servers are CDO 1.21 & Version 6.5.6944.0, where in document it should be CDO 1.2.1, is both (1.21 & 1.2.1)are same files.

According to Task 1.) Both documents provide is to check version of BES SP2 or SP3 but I am not able to find doc to find version of BES-EXP SP3.