Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

New Contributor
My Device: Supporting a company that use them
My Carrier: vodafone

Migration help required

Hello. I am a total novice.

I have replaced a clients Dieing server and I grabbed a backup of the config database from SQL management.

I followed a guide to install the software and then over wrote the DB with the backup useing MS SQL Management.

Now the backup was taken from the running SQL2005 install and the new install was SQL2008. That allowed?

I re-ran the install to "up grade" the DB to the current version but at the end the stopped services did not restart.

So I uninstalled the application but left the DB/SQL installed. Then reinstalled pointing BESEx at the existing DB. Install worked with no errors popping up.

However BBs are not getting any email and I cannot log on to the web console with the username and password I installed the software as Besadmin. 

The only error I can find in the BAS-AS log is:

[quote]

java.lang.IllegalStateException: [com.arjuna.ats.internal.jta.transaction.arjunacore.inactive] [com.arjuna.ats.internal.jta.transaction.arjunacore.inactive] The transaction is not active!
at com.arjuna.ats.internal.jta.transaction.arjunacore.TransactionImple.commitAndDisassociate(TransactionImple.java:1396)
at com.arjuna.ats.internal.jta.transaction.arjunacore.BaseTransaction.commit(BaseTransaction.java:134)
at com.arjuna.ats.jbossatx.BaseTransactionManagerDelegate.commit(BaseTransactionManagerDelegate.java:87)
at org.jboss.ejb3.mdb.inflow.MessageInflowLocalProxy.endTransaction(MessageInflowLocalProxy.java:479)
at org.jboss.ejb3.mdb.inflow.MessageInflowLocalProxy.delivery(MessageInflowLocalProxy.java:336)
at org.jboss.ejb3.mdb.inflow.MessageInflowLocalProxy.invoke(MessageInflowLocalProxy.java:170)
at $Proxy592.onMessage(Unknown Source)