Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

New Contributor
My Device: Not Specified

Professional Software Express Help please

I have installed the PSE on a Windows 2003 R2 server that is not our exchange server. Everything seemed to go well during the install. the database was recognized. I have the MAPI set to use the besadmin account. When I set my device to register is asked for my domain email, so I put in my password, I saw the email message go into my inbox but it never got pulled out so it could not register my device. It seems that it is not connecting with exchange. But- in the check name it recognized my exchange server name.

I am new at this. Any ideas?

Also I checked the task manager on the Windows 2003 R2 server and I do not see any blackbery services running. = thanks

Highlighted
Retired

Re: Professional Software Express Help please

It sounds like you are entering your Windows User account password on the Device. You have to set an activation password in the BlackBerry Manager and enter this password on the device to start the activation.
Guru III
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

If services are knot running the you will knot be able to activate.

Try restarting them and look at your logs to see why they failed.

there are also some more BPS logs that have more detail located near here

C:\Program Files\Research In Motion\BlackBerry Enterprise Server\Logs

Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!

Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals