Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Enterprise Service 10

New Contributor
My Device: Not Specified

BAS assignments unavailable

Hi,

I'm using the BlackBerry Enterprise Transporter and when I try to move a user from one database to another, I get a "Validation_Complete_Warnings".

It says: "basConfig, BAS assignments unavailable - BUA test call failed, check credentials and that BUA is configured for the correct domain".

Any idea ?

I'm pretty new to the BlackBerry world and I've been assigned the 4.1 (version 4.1.3.18)  to 5.0 migration project Smiley Surprised

I've installed version 5 on a new server and I'm trying to move a user to do some tests before migrating all the users.

Thanks for the help. It's apreciated

Sebastien

Regular Contributor
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: ★

Re: BAS assignments unavailable

[ Edited ]

I do not think your transportation will ever work as your current BES 4.1.3 is not supported.  See below.

(1) For Exchange BES:

The BlackBerry Enterprise Transporter supports the migration of user accounts from the following environments to BlackBerry Enterprise Server for Microsoft Exchange version 5.0 or later:
• BlackBerry Enterprise Server for Microsoft Exchange version 4.0 SP7
• BlackBerry Enterprise Server for Microsoft Exchange versions 4.1 SP4, SP5, and SP6
• BlackBerry Enterprise Server for Microsoft Exchange version 5.0 or later

(2) For Domino BES

The BlackBerry Enterprise Transporter supports the migration of user accounts from the following environments to BlackBerry Enterprise Server for IBM Lotus Domino version 5.0 or later:
• BlackBerry Enterprise Server for IBM Lotus Domino version 4.0 SP7
• BlackBerry Enterprise Server for IBM Lotus Domino versions 4.1 SP4, SP5, and SP6
• BlackBerry Enterprise Server for IBM Lotus Domino version 5.0 or later